Our food may not be suitable for some vegetarians and vegans – depending on what you deem to be acceptable. Our food may also contain a number of allergens depending on the dish you choose

The main reason for this is that there may be trace elements of meat, poultry or fish elements remaining in our Woks, despite the fact they are rinsed thoroughly between each dish. Vegetable Dishes: Most our dishes are available as a vegetable option (vegetable being defined as the absence of meat, fish or poultry).

However, depending on how strict your diet is, we should warn you that our curry sauces contain Fish sauce. Seasoning sauce used in our stir fries, fried rice and noodle dishes contains Oyster sauce. That is why we say vegetable and not vegetarian.

For those who request a vegetable dish, (given our explanation in paragraph one) we can do stir fries, noodle dishes or fried rice dishes with soya sauce, or Pad Thai sauce instead of seasoning sauce (neither of these contain any fish based sauces).

Sauces that do not contain any fish/meat based ingredients include:

  • Pad Thai sauce (a good option as a substitute for seasoning sauce)
  • Satay dipping sauce
  • Soya Sauce
  • Plum dipping sauce

Our woks are thoroughly rinsed between the preparation of each dish. However, Camile uses ingredients that contain all the major allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, fish, shellfish, soy and wheat). Camile prepares each of its main courses fresh, with shared cooking equipment and therefore allergens could be present in any dish. No MSG is added except for when it is naturally present in certain ingredients.

Camile Gluten Avoidance Menu

When you see the GA symbol on our menu it indicates the dish is made with gluten-free ingredients, but cannot be guaranteed gluten-free due to possible cross-contamination.

Dairy Free

Our entire menu is dairy free. The closest thing you will find to cream is the coconut milk in our famous Thai curries. So every dish suitable for those of us who are lactose intolerant

Camile Food suitable for a Gluten Avoidance menu

Starters: Char Grilled Chicken Skewers

Soups: Tomam Goong

Curries: Green, Red, Chu Chee

Sides: Jasmine Rice, Egg Fried Rice ,Brown Rice ,Camile Fried Potatoes and Steamed Broccoli

Download Our Allergen Fact Sheet